Skip to content

PACT ACT Compliance

As we continue to fight for our customers, our New Leaf team strives for transparency and honesty.  


- Adult Signature Required is an additional $7.00 charge that is automatically included in your shipping fees.

-USPS will not deliver the package unless an adult (21+) is present and can sign for it upon delivery

- Additional tobacco excise tax, for some states. See below for more information

- Customer information will need to be shared with your state for records

Fast Shipping

All orders placed before 3:30 PM M-F will be shipped the same day

Warranty and Exchanges

We warranty all hardware for 60 days and offer returns on e-liquid as well.

Online support

Chat with us.

Monday - Friday 9am - 5pm


What does the PACT Act mean for you?

To recap: US Congress passed the Prevent All Cigarette Trafficking ("PACT") Act at the end of 2020. The PACT Act contains a rule classifying vapor products as tobacco products, subjecting e-liquid, hardware, and other vape products to the same shipping rules as cigarettes and other analogous products.  

This means that starting March 26, 2021, all deliveries of vape products will require an adult signature. For each delivery, the recipient, or a 21+ adult who lives at their address, must show a valid photo ID to the carrier and sign for the package. This is to ensure the package does not fall into the hands of someone underage.  

Do you ship to my state?

We have made significant progress in getting our online store back up and running. Due to the great work from our compliance team, we will be able to temporarily reopen our online store to serve our customers in many states and we will continue to add states when possible. Please note that due to the new PACT requirements, we are now REQUIRED to charge taxes on specific products in a handful of states.














North Dakota


South Carolina






North Carolina*



*Please note that the following states now require us to collect taxes during customer checkout:

Georgia- $0.05 cents per ml of E-Liquid

North Carolina - $0.05 cents per ml of E-Liquid

Kansas - $0.05 cents per ml of E-Liquid

Louisiana - $0.05 cents per ml of E-Liquid

Wisconsin - $0.05 cents per ml of E-Liquid


Why does my order have an additional tax?

With the new regulations related to the PACT Act, you will likely see an increase in taxes applied to your order. These taxes will depend on your shipping address because they are on a state and municipality level, and our system is set up to calculate these taxes for you. We will continue to update you with more information when it becomes available.  

Why do you not ship to my state?

Unfortunately, we are currently not able to get this passed for many of our out-of-state customers due to PACT Act requirements and individual state restrictions, but we will continue to tirelessly work to find solutions.

We aren't sure how long we will be able to keep our online store up. It all depends on the willingness and cooperation of USPS. However, we are guaranteeing all orders placed and will continue to remain in communication with you all as this develops.  

What does USPS Adult Signature Required mean?

This type of shipping is the only way USPS will ship vape products as of March 26, 2021. The USPS definition of vape products includes vape juice, disposables, vape devices, and all hardware parts.  This means that an adult aged 21+ who lives at your address will be required to show a valid photo ID to the mail carrier and sign for your package to receive it. This additional step will add a $7.00 fee onto every order.  

Considering that this fee applies whether you buy one bottle of e-liquid or twenty, we highly recommend you shop in bulk and check out our discounts and sales. Our deals are designed to help you save money, and placing a larger order means fewer orders over time, helping you save more.  

I can't be home to sign for my delivery; what do I do?

Luckily, USPS has a few options for you if you won't be home to sign for your packages. You can open a P.O. Box at your local USPS location, and the mail carrier will leave a slip in your box so you can retrieve your package from a clerk after showing your ID and signing. Alternatively, you can request that USPS deliver your package to a pickup location, where you can follow the same steps to get your package. If you have a restrictive schedule, buying in bulk, you can stock up in fewer shipments and reduce the extra steps.  

I missed my delivery; what should I do?

Don't worry! If no 21+ tenant is home to sign for your package, your USPS carrier will leave a slip on your door with instructions for delivery options including redelivery (meaning they will try again the following mail day) and pickup locations.  

How can I stay informed about PACT Act information?

New Leaf strives for transparency on all vape and tobacco regulations, what it means for you, and updates on all relevant information. If you're looking to stay updated on PACT Act information or get notifications on when New Leaf becomes available in your state then we encourage you to sign up for our newsletter. We promise not to spam you every week, only when the information matters.

Value is required
Thank you!

  +1 (855) 444-5323

  7111 Davis Creek Road Suite 1

Jacksonville, FL 32256